describe the image

This year, for the first time, we are asking HAC supporters to help us choose the people and organizations honored at HAC’s annual meeting & volunteer recognition on April 25 at the Cape Codder in Hyannis. Nominations are open through noon Wednesday, Feb. 20, for the four awards to be presented.Please review the categories listed below, and if you would like to put forward a name for any of these awards, simply respond to this email or go to HAC’s web site to fill in a form. Be sure to state the award category, full name of person or organization you are nominating and why you think they are deserving of the award this year.  While your at please rsvp for the April 25th event!

The Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes people with a long history of volunteering for HAC. Past recipients include Dolores Bommer and Joan Ledwith.

The Presbrey Public Service Award was created to honor HAC founder Rick Presbrey for his years of service to the Cape community; his public service, both as a professional and a volunteer, in advancing the well-being of Cape residents, primarily in the area of affordable housing; and the spiritual values that give meaning and purpose to all that he does. The award is given to people in the community who most exemplify the qualities and values that motivate Rick. Recent recipients include Rabbi Elias Lieberman, Rep. Matt Patrick, Mark Forest and Dr. Kathleen Schatzberg.

The Business Partner Award was created to recognize exceptional contributions from a business that furthers HAC’s mission to provide safe, stable and decent housing. Past recipients were Shepley Wood Products, Cape Associates, the NOAH Advisory Committee and the Valle Group.

The Human Service Partner Award recognizes a group or individual that has made a significant contribution in assisting HAC clients. Past recipients were Horizons for Homeless Children, Annie Lyles and Chris Austin.


RSVP for Annual Meeting & Volunteer Recognition on April 25 at the Cape Codder in Hyannis from 5 until 7:30 p.m.